Currently 100% of all recordings from Kloud-12 are stored in the DISTRICTs Google Drive, without limitations. This uses too much storage space, especially considering the new storage limits imposed by Google starting July 2022. Since Google Drive space is no longer unlimited on Education accounts, we recommend storing only the most recent recordings in Google Drive, along with any that have been Starred or Edited by the user.
What does this mean for you? The Kloud-12 system will automatically remove recordings from Google Drive 14 days after they are uploaded, keeping just the most recent recordings in Google Drive. When a user edits a recording, it will be saved to their personal drive and not automatically purged by Kloud-12.
Good rule of thumb: Only keep recordings that you really need. If you want to save a recording long-term, then Star it or Edit it, otherwise let it get automatically deleted. You can do your part to only save the files you really need. If you know you may need to save a recording for future use, be sure to Star it!
Your School Policy: Users will be able to access recordings of their most recent 14 days through their Google Drive. **All Kloud-12 video recordings from District Google Drive Accounts will be purged at the end of the school year, unless the video has been edited or starred by the user (teacher).
FAQs on Kloud-12 Video Storage:
Where do my Kloud-12 recordings get saved?
Your Kloud-12 recordings are saved to your School District’s Google Drive and shared with you for 14 days. When a user edits a recording, it will then be saved to their personal drive and not automatically purged by Kloud-12.
How do I keep recordings that I want to save for more than 14 days?
This is easy! Log in to your Kloud-12 dashboard, scroll down below the Live Camera View to "My Completed Recordings." Find the file you want to save, and click on the Star icon. The starred file will not be deleted.
What about files that I edit?
Any recording file that is edited will not be deleted. A quick approach to saving files for later with the editor is to open a file in the Kloud-12 editor (either through your dashboard or through your Kloud-12 account on the Online Editor), give the recording file a new name, and hit save. Saving under a new name in the editor will automatically create an "edited" copy of that file that will not be purged. You can return to complete more editing on that same file later.
For more info, see Intro to Navigating the Kloud-12 Editor.
How do I edit my Kloud-12 recordings?
You can edit recordings through your dashboard while on campus, by logging into Kloud-12, clicking on the "Edit My Recordings" button in the camera menu options, and selecting a video to edit.
You can also edit Kloud-12 recordings that are in your Google Drive, from anywhere, by going to our Online Editor at: https://video.kloud-12.com/login.